Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Board of Selectman Joel Bruzinski Selectman jbruzinski@townofshermanct.org
Board of Selectman Ruth Byrnes Administrative Assistant rbyrnes@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-1139
Board of Selectman Donald Lowe First Selectman dlowe@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-1139
Board of Selectman Robert Ostrosky Selectman bostrosky@townofshermanct.org
Assessor, Tax Al Garzi Assessor agarzi@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-0376
Assessor, Tax Kathy Retter Assistant Assessor assessor@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-0376
Building / Health / Inland Wetlands Trish Viola Administrative Assistant bldhlthiw@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-0166
Building William Jenks Inspector (800)-231-5101
Finance Eric Holub Treasurer eholub@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-1130
Finance Liz LaVia Business Manager llavia@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-1130
Fire Marshal Dave Lathrup Fire Marshal (475)-228-6080
Health Suzanne Holt Sanitarian (860)-355-0166
Health Tim Simpkins Director (860)-355-0166
Parks and Recreation John Wrenn Director shparkrec@hotmail.com (860)-354-3629
Planning and Zoning Christine Branson Administrative Assistant planzone@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-3127
Planning and Zoning Ron Cooper Zoning Enforcement Officer rcooper@townofshermanct.org (860)-355-1821
Public Works Kris Fazzone Supervisor publicworks@townofshermanct.org (860)-350-5514
Registrar Barbara Hoag Republican Registrar (860)-350-4694
Registrar Sara Laughlin Democratic Registrar (860)-350-4694
State Trooper Wayne Tate Resident State Trooper (860)-354-3715
Social Services Lynne Gomez Director shermansocserv@gmail.com (860)-354-2414
Tax Collector Tabitha Fazzone Tax Collector taxcollector@townofshermanct.org (860)-354-4146
Town Clerk Michele Battaglia Assistant Town Clerk mbattaglia@townofshermanct.org (860)-354-5281
Town Clerk Carol Havens Town Clerk chavens@townofshermanct.org (860)-354-5281
Office of Emergency Management James Reilly Director shermanoem@gmail.com (860)-488-1111