Inland Wetlands commission

Mission Statement

The Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission serves as the local arm of the State Department of Environmental Protection. Inland wetlands and watercourses are ecosystems essential to certain wildlife habitats. They also serve to ensure the quality of water resources. The Commission acts on land use applications to ensure that development activities do not damage or destroy these resources.

Contact Information and Office Hours

Inland Wetlands Phone(860) 355-0166
Enforcement Officer Phone: (860) 355-1821
Fax: (860) 350-5041

Office Hours: Tuesday -  Friday  9:00am - 12:00pm & 1:00 - 4:00pm

Mailing Address:
Inland Wetlands Commission
Mallory Town Hall
9 Rte 39 North
P.O. Box 39
Sherman, Connecticut 06784

Inland Wetlands Commission Staff

Dennis Tobin, Enforcement Officer
Trish Viola, Administrative Assistant

Frank Galasso, Chairman
Robert Putnam, Vice Chairman
Michael Humphreys, Secretary
Henry Cooperman, Commissioner
Merialis Lewis, Commissioner
Jerome Mendell, Commissioner
Ginny O'Neill, Commissioner
Diane LaViano, Alternate Commissioner
Vacant- 2 Alternate Commissioners

Description of Services

Permits may be obtained in the Building Department Office.

Land Use Commissions Information Sheet

Land Use Information Sheet

Inland Wetlands  schedules & forms

Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Regulations

Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Regulations