Republican Town Committee


The Sherman Republican Town Committee believes in small, efficient, and cost-effective government.  We value Sherman’s strong tradition of self-reliance, volunteerism, and the concept of neighbors helping neighbors.  We want all aspects of Town government to be open and inclusive.

We support quality education for our youth, recreational opportunities for all ages, and efforts to preserve Sherman’s rural character along with its community oriented lifestyle.

The Sherman Republican Committee welcomes all who want to help guide growth and development in Sherman so all will benefit.

Officers and Members

Rick Hudson, Chairman
Sheila McMahon, Vice Chairman
Ed Hayes, Secretary
Bob Ostrosky, Treasurer

Helen Bray                         Eric Holub
George Linkletter          William Jones, Jr.
Wilfried Knaak                Bill Mahoney
Jill Finch                               Jerome Mendell
Jared Bonner                   Carol Voorhees
Carol Havens                    Art Von Plachecki               


Regularly Scheduled Meetings:
Fourth Tuesday of the month at 7:30 PM at the SVFD ESF/Firehouse