Sherman Library

Mission Statement

The Sherman Library is a community resource, freely available to all. The Library responds to the public’s need for information, education, and recreation. With books at its core, the Library provides a wide range of materials, both print and non-print. It is the community’s center for lifelong learning. By incorporating new developments in technology, the Library ensures that its resources are accurate, timely, and responsive to those it serves.

Although the Town supports the Library’s operation through an annual grant, the Library is not a public facility but, rather, a private association, receiving major support through patron memberships and donations.

Contact Information & Office Hours

Phone: (860) 354-2455
Fax: (860) 354-7215

Office Hours:
Tuesday, 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday, 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday, 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday, 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Saturday, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Mailing Address:
The Sherman Library
1 Sherman Center
P.O. Box 40
Sherman, CT 06784

Library Staff

Millie Loeb, Executive Director
Christine Ranno, Children’s Services
Karen Borneman, Senior Library Assistant
Florrie French, Senior Library Assistant

Board of Trustees

Lisa Bilbrough, President
Ashleigh Blake, Vice President
Karen Cardillo, Treasurer
Amanda Ruane, Secretary

Elly Bockley
Henry Cooperman
Ed Crowe
Hildegard Grob
Laura Jagodzinski
Lauren Kenney